Shelbyville Daily Union


081313 farm bureau scholarship winners pic

Fourteen Shelby County Farm Bureau Foundation Scholarship Winners were recognized during the Membership Appreciation Picnic on August 6. In the front row from left to right are Sarah Plants, Karli Robins, Kelli Thompson, and Wesley Jackson. In the back row from left to right are Bob Hemer, Shelby County Farm Bureau President , Roy Yantis, Shelby County Farm Bureau Vice President; Adam Kessler, Luke Rincker, and Zachary Rincker. Those not present were Kaylee Agney, Jonathon Eloe, Lucas Furr, Katlyn Pieper, Alexandria Russell, Jessican Telgmann, and Taylor Williamson.

Featured Ads
AP Video
Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow

Should the minimum wage for workers be raised in Illinois?

     View Results
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Helium debate