Shelbyville Daily Union


February 4, 2014

Lake Land College announces part-time fall semester honors list

The Lake Land College 2013 fall semester academic honors list for part-time students has been released by the college.

To qualify for the president’s list, a student must have completed at least six to 11 credit hours in courses numbered 040 or higher per semester, excluding summer term, with a GPA of 3.8 – 4.0.

To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have completed six to 11 credit hours in courses numbered 040 or higher per semester, excluding summer term, with a GPA of 3.65 – 3.79.

To qualify for the honor’s list, a student must have completed at least six to 11 credit hours in courses numbered 040 or higher per semester, excluding summer term, with a GPA of 3.5 – 3.64.

Students from the Shelby County area include:

Beecher City: Jacob Shields, Dean’s List; Brandon Randall, Dean’s List

Bethany: Sonja Gibbons, President’s List; Justin Click, Honor’s List

Cowden: Erica Hubbartt, Honor’s List; Brooke Barnes, Honor’s List

Herrick: Mackenzie Morrison, Honor’s List

Lakewood: Bryar Rodman, Dean’s List

Neoga: John Bergin, President’s List; Amber Waterman, President’s List; Erika Nichols, President’s List; Autumn Potter, President’s List; Richard McGill, President’s List; Natalie Thornton, Dean’s List; Paula Jirsa, Honor’s List; Brittney Baldwin, Honor’s List; Lisa Laycoax, Honor’s List

Oconee: Katherine Kuhn, President’s List

Pana: Jason Lawrence, President’s List; Kyle Maxwell, President’s List; Kelly Dressen, President’s List; Shawna Ohl, President’s List; Jodi Swisher, President’s List; Felicia Dilley, President’s List; Derek Sloan, President’s List; Dakota Shockley, President’s List; Allison Morgason, President’s List; Monica Kuhns, President’s List; Kami Lynch, President’s List; Blain Morrison, President’s List; Brittany Cloe, President’s List; Rick Martell, President’s List; Megan Hageman, President’s List; Curtis Harmston, Dean’s List; Renae Lawrence, Honor’s List; John Vernon, Honor’s List; Megan, Honor’s List; Hannah Cushing, Honor’s List

Shelbyville: Jacqueline Campbell, President’s List; Matthew Phillips, Dean’s List; Sarah Duckett, Honor’s List

Sigel: Allen Casey, President’s List

Stewardson: Sabrina Whitt, President’s List

Strasburg: Kyle Duncan, President’s List; Kyle Stratton, President’s List; Jamie Rincker, President’s List; Nathan Stremming, Dean’s List

Tower Hill: Kimberly Hardy, President’s List; Sam Ford, President’s List

Text Only
  • Millikin Campus Visit Day April 25 DECATUR, Ill. - Millikin University invites prospective High School students in their junior year and their parents to visit the Millikin campus during the Campus Visit Day on Friday, April 25, 2014. Campus visit days allow prospective students and t

    April 22, 2014

  • 042214 CAM FFA group pic CAM FFA members attend IL Farm Bureau Youth Conference On Monday, April 7, and Tuesday April, 8, four members from the Central A&M FFA Chapter attended the 2014 IL Farm Bureau Youth Conference, held at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, IL. Lisa Parker, Megan Zindel, Del Adcock and Mo Hunter all had the pr

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • 042214GIS scholarship Lake Land GIS student receives scholarship Lake Land College and the Shelbyville Economic Development Team have partnered in order to enhance economic development efforts while at the same time providing real-world experience for Lake Land students. During this spring semester, geospatial tec

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • 042214 cultivating creativity pic Students awarded in Cultivating Creativity art exhibition The students represented in the 2013-2014 Cultivating Creativity: Consolidated Communications Children's Art Exhibition were recognized for their achievements at an awards reception held on Sunday, April 13, at the Tarble Arts Center, Eastern Illinoi

    April 22, 2014 1 Photo

  • Millikin University to hold PACE Open House April 24 DECATUR, Ill. - Adults interested in earning a bachelor's degree should attend Millikin University's PACE Open House on Thursday, April 24, 2014, from 4:30 p.m. - 6 p.m. in the lower level of Richards Treat University Center, East Room, on the Millik

    April 22, 2014

  • Local junior high school students perform at LLC's Johnston Music Festival More than 130 students from 20 area junior high schools will participate in the Frances Watts Johnston Junior High Honors Band and Chorus Festival held at 6:30 p.m. on May 2 at Lake Land College in the Field House. The concert is made possible throug

    April 15, 2014

  • 041514 OVHS students of month - Johnson pic Okaw Valley Students of Month named March students of the month for Okaw Valley are Junior Abigail Vander Burgh and Sophomore Justin Johnson. Abigail is the daughter of John and Heidi Vander Burgh. Abigail is very involved in school activities. She is a member of NHS, Science Club, S

    April 15, 2014 2 Photos

  • 041514 youth day in Springfield pic Area students attend Illinois Electric and Telephone Cooperatives Youth Day SPRINGFIELD - More than 200 students from the downstate Illinois traveled to Springfield on Wednesday, April 2nd, for the Illinois Electric and Telephone Cooperatives Youth Day. With rural areas losing population, fewer legislators are serving downst

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • 041514 Legion scholarship - Ambrose pic Ambrose receives Legion scholarship The officers of Roy Vanderpool, Unit #81, American Legion Auxiliary awarded their $500 2014 scholarship to Bailey Ambrose. Ambrose is currently a senior at Shelbyville High School and a private with the National Guard. She plans to attend Southern

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • 041514 Zindel FFA state champion pic Zindel FFA state champion Urbana, IL -- Megan Zindel, a member of the Central A&M FFA Chapter, won the State Award at the State FFA Proficiency Awards Day held April 5, 2014, at the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. The Award is one of 52 State FFA Proficiency Awards

    April 15, 2014 1 Photo

Featured Ads
AP Video

Do you think the United States should become more involved in the advancements of Russia into the Ukraine?

Yes, militarily
Yes, as peacemakers
     View Results
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Helium debate