Shelbyville Daily Union


March 25, 2014

Okaw Valley Middle School honor roll released

Okaw Valley Middle School has released its honor roll for the third quarter of the 2013-2014 school year.

5th Grade

Straight A. Honor Roll - Carleigh Bobbett , Emma Minard, Connor Wood

High Honor Roll - Grace Bunfill, Alexandr Carter, Wyatt Daniels, Elijah Hagerman, Delaney Johnson, Kelsey Lillico, Ciera Perry, Ryan Schodlatz, Christopher Simpson, Luke Vander Burgh

Honor Roll - Clayton Bone, Haven Caulfield, Deanna Denier, Madison Ehrmann, Macie Fleshner, Julia Hildebrandt, Korbin Lash, Miaya Lehman, Danae Nave, Madeline Ray, Jaylyn Roberts, Kyler Rucker, Donovan Schoonover, Ethan Suarez, Kobi Weaver, Justin Westenhaver, Olivia Whitney

6th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Caleb Hildebrandt, Kathrynn Jeffers, Chloe Ryherd

High Honor Roll - Dirk Bruyn, April Decasaro, Kamryn Landreth, Noah Lybarger, Cole Nichols, Devin Park, Sarah Weber

Honor Roll - Camden Coleman, David Dial, Isaac Dickens, Emileah Drake, Dalton McGill, Dalton Milligan, Baylie Wagner, Trenton Ward, Addison Webner, Jeremiah Wood

7th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Shelby Hagerman, Sadie Zimmerman

High Honor Roll - Isabella Benning, Kailynn Bobbett, Jalynn Johnson, Brayden Primmer, Annie Wooters, Sidney Zimmerman, Sophie Zimmerman

Honor Roll - Brody Bland, Samuel Hagerman, Shelby Harding, Amber Hastings, Mackenzie Ingram, Caleb Lane, Molly Phillips, Connor Powers, Madison Vogel, Gracie Weybright

8th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Natalie Jeffers, Hannah Landreth, Ethan Macklin, Trey Yarnell

High Honor Roll - Evan Baumbarger, Quinn Brooks, Hayden Francisco, Garrett Fritz, Grace Harlin, Kaytlyn Hinton, Kyra Jackson, Kelly McGill, Paige Robinson

Honor Roll - Seth Bartimus, Jared Bunfill, Tanner Coleman, Cohen Collins, Austin Hill, Hope Ruppert, Evan Tipsword

Text Only
  • 080114 tar wars contest pic 2 Robertson teaches peers about tobacco dangers MOWEAUQUA -- Jarrett Roberson, the Illinois state winner int he 2014 Tar Wars Poster contest, recently traveled to Washington, D.C. for the national poster contest awards ceremony.Tar Wars is a tobacco prevention program that brings local family phys

    August 1, 2014 2 Photos

  • 072914 Parker FFA officer mtg pic Parker attends FFA state officer meeting Lisa Parker, the Section 16 President from the Central A&M FFA Chapter attended the Illinois Association FFA July State Officer Meeting. The three-day meeting was held at Southern Illinois University in Carbondale, IL on July 9th – 11th. The Illinois

    July 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • Tavenner, Keeling graduate Parkland College CHAMPAIGN, IL -- Parkland College is proud to announce its list of graduates from spring 2014. Nearly 600 students earned an associate’s degree or a certificate, including the following area students: Chase Tavenner of Findlay IL and Alexander Keelin

    July 28, 2014

  • 072914 FFA leadership camp 2014 Illinois FFA Leadership Camp On July 22-25, over 300 Illinois FFA Members gathered in Monticello, Illinois for the 2014 Illinois FFA Leadership Camp at the 4-H Memorial Camp. The Camp theme was “Plant Your Potential.” Members were encouraged to find their potential in FFA and pl

    July 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • Jones named to UIS Dean's List Mia Jones of Pana has been named to the Spring 2014 Dean's List at University of Illinois Springfield. To qualify for the designation, a student must be an undergraduate who took at least eight graded semester hours and maintained a grade-point avera

    July 21, 2014

  • ISU graduates announced Illinois State University had 2,540 students completed requirements for bachelor's degrees and 461 students completed requirements for masters and doctoral degrees at the end of the Spring 2014 semester. Those graduating from the Shelby County area i

    July 21, 2014

  • Shelbyville school registration Aug. 6, 7 School registration for Shelbyville Community Unit School District No. 4 will be held on Wednesday, August 6, from 7-10 a.m., and on Thursday, August 7, from 2-6 p.m. in Moulton Middle School Gym. School supply lists can be found on the schools websi

    July 21, 2014

  • 072214 C-H FFA convention pic C-H FFA attends Convention On June 10, seven members of the Cowden-Herrick FFA Chapter attended the 86th Annual Illinois State FFA Convention. The theme was “Planting Your Potential,” FFA has planted potential in many members in Illinois and across the nation from learning how

    July 21, 2014 1 Photo

  • U of I spring graduates named The University of Illinois has released a list a graduates for Spring 2014. Those from the Shelby County area include:Findlay - William Wright, Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources and Environmental SciencesNeoga - Amber Ballinger, Bachelor of Ar

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin University to offer summer visit day DECATUR, Ill. – Millikin University will be offering Summer Visit Day Programs for prospective high school students on Friday, July 18 and Monday, August 11, 2014.Campus visit days allow prospective students and their families to get acquainted with

    July 14, 2014