Shelbyville Daily Union


November 13, 2012

OVMS Honor Roll

SHELBYVILLE, IL. — Okaw Valley Middle School has released its first quarter honor roll.

5th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Chloe Ryherd

High Honor Roll - Camden Coleman April Dcccsaro, Karnryn Landreth, Dalton Milligan

Honor Roll - Dirk Bluyn, Isaac Dickens, Caleb Hildebrandt, Kathryn Jeffers, Bryce Matthews, Baylie Wagner, Sarah Weber

6th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Kailynn Bobbctt, Elizabeth Herbord, Sadie Zimmerman, Sidney Zimmerman

High Honor Roll- Isabella Benning, Brody Bland, Samuel Hagerman, Shelby Hagerman, Mackenzie Ingram, Jalynn Johnson, Colten Lash, Jaydynn Mathis, Parker Perrine, Molly Phillips, Talon Russell, Madison Vogel, Gracie Weybright, Anna Wooters, Sophie Zimmerman

Honor Roll- Cody Beck, Shelby Harding, Amber Hastings, Caleb Lane, Hunter Martincic, Brayden Primmer, Clayton Tadlock, Kaylee Taylor, Garrett Tippit, Danielle Voyles

7th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Quinn Brooks, Hannah Landreth, Ethan Macklin, Trey Yarnell

High Honor Roll- Cohen Collins. Hayden Francisco, Grace Harlin, Austin Hill, Kaytlyn Hinton, Dylan Holt, Natalie Jeffers, Alissa. Lewis, Kelly McGill, Paige Robinson

Honor Roll- Evan Baumbarger, Jared Bunfill, Hutson Dickens, Garrett Fritz, Kyra Jackson, Anthony Jones, Jackson Masters, Justin Oathout, Connor Sheehan, Jessica Stiner, Brianna Vanderlaan, Rebecca West

8th Grade

Straight A Honor Roll - Sydney Hagerman

High Honor Roll - Jasmine Baurnbarger, Tyus Brooks, Brianna Creviston, Connor Dotson, Jessica Robinson, Chloe Weybright, Seth Yeakel

Honor - Skyler Birch, Evan Blakey, Justin Bland, Kristina Burford, Cody Carlson, Corey Clark, Connor Cloyd, Taylor Coleman, Jonathan Gentry, Brendon Lane, Moranda Matheson, Madison Ulhrich

Text Only
  • 4-H members compete in State Master Showmanship Contest On Friday August 8, 4-H members from counties all over Illinois competed at the State Fair at the Master Showmanship Contest.Included in those who competed were 4-Hers from all the counties in Unit 19. Jesse Campbell represented Coles County, Ellie W

    August 15, 2014

  • Eastern Ilinois Dean's List released CHARLESTON, IL -- More than 980 undergraduate students have been named to Eastern Illinois University’s Spring 2014 Dean’s List. The Deans’ List at EIU recognizes undergraduates with a declared major whose academic performance has been excellent. Stu

    August 12, 2014

  • Kirkbride graduates University of Iowa IOWA CITY, IA -- Geri Kirkbride, a native of Pana, IL, received a PHD-Nursing degree from the University of Iowa at the close of the 2014 spring semester.Approximately 5,000 degrees were awarded at the end of the semester.

    August 12, 2014

  • 081214 Griesemer Kiwanis scholarship pic No Headline Provided Monica Griesemer is presented with a $500 scholarship check from members of the Shelbyville Kiwanis Club. Pictured from left are Eldon Gourley, Stanley Spesard, Griesemer, Jake Hankins, and Craig Hillyer.

    August 12, 2014 1 Photo

  • Area students graduate from St. John's College SPRINGFIELD – St. John’s College is proud to announce May graduates from the Department of Nursing. The graduates will receive a Bachelor’s of Science in Nursing degree and are eligible to take the state board test for their RN licensure. The graduat

    August 5, 2014

  • Lake Land holds pinning ceremony Thirty-four new practical nurses were welcomed to the nursing field at a recent pinning ceremony held at Lake Land College.The Practical Nursing Program is a three-consecutive-semester program that includes classroom, skills laboratory and clinical e

    August 5, 2014

  • EIU announces spring graduates Degrees have now been officially awarded to more than 1,325 Spring 2014 graduates at Eastern Illinois University.Students were certified by their respective deans as having completed all requirements leading to the awarding of degrees.Graduates from

    August 5, 2014

  • SHS orientation to be held Aug.19 A freshmen - new student orientation will be held at Shelbyville High School on Tuesday, August 19, from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.All students and parents are encouraged to attend.The evening will start in the auditorium. Students will have a chance to find c

    August 5, 2014

  • Banks earns degree from Western Governors SALT LAKE CITY – David Banks of Findlay has received his Master of Science Information Security Assurance from Western Governors University. The university held its 27th semi-annual commencement ceremony in Salt Lake City on July 12 and celebrated th

    August 5, 2014

  • 080114 tar wars contest pic 2 Robertson teaches peers about tobacco dangers MOWEAUQUA -- Jarrett Roberson, the Illinois state winner int he 2014 Tar Wars Poster contest, recently traveled to Washington, D.C. for the national poster contest awards ceremony.Tar Wars is a tobacco prevention program that brings local family phys

    August 1, 2014 2 Photos

Featured Ads
AP Video
US: We Do Not Pay Ransom to Terrorists Ferguson Teachers Training to Deal With Trauma Jon Hamm on the Unrest in Ferguson Tit for Tat? McDonald's Shuttered in Moscow Life on the Professional Video Game Circuit TX Gov Perry in Washington: 'Confident' in Case Hospital Releases Two Missionaries Who Had Ebola Ramen Health Risks: The Dark Side of the Noodle NYC Doctor-in-chief Seeks Community Approach Indonesian Police Fire Tear Gas at Protesters Raw: Shots Fired in Liberian Shantytown DOJ, Bank of America Reach Record Settlement Raw: Cubavision Airs Images of Fidel Castro Raw: Grief After Deadly Airstrikes in Gaza Officer Who Pointed Gun at Protesters Suspended Kathy Griffin Challenges Minaj to 'a Booty Off' Johnson: Six Arrests, No Tear Gas in Ferguson Raw: Rescue, Relief Efforts at Japan Landslide Cadavers, a Teen, and a Medical School Dream California Drought Stings Honeybees, Beekeepers

Should the minimum wage for workers be raised in Illinois?

     View Results
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Helium debate