Shelbyville Daily Union


April 9, 2013

Okaw Valley Middle School

Okaw Valley Middle School has released its third quarter honor roll for the 2012-2013 school year.

5th Grade

High Honors: Camden Coleman, Isaac Dickens, Kathryn Jeffers, Dalton Milligan, Chloe Ryherd, Sarah Weber

Honors: Dirk Bruyn, April Decesaro, Caleb Hildebrandt, Kamryn Landreth, Trenton Miller, Baylie Wagner, Trenton Ward

6th Grade

Straight A Honors: Kailynn Bobbett, Shelby Hagerman

High Honors: Isabella Benning, Shelby Harding, Jalynn Johnson, Colten Lash, Jaydynn Mathis, Molly Phillips, Talon Russell, Madison Vogel, Sadie Zimmerman, Sophie Zimmerman

Honors: Amber Hastings, Mackenzie Ingram, Caleb Lane, Kenneth Lucas, Brayden Primmer, Anthony Weekly, Gracie Weybright, Chloe Wirey, Anna Wooters

7th Grade

Straight A Honors: Quinn Brooks, Hayden Francisco, Grace Harlin, Hannah Landreth, Ethan Macklin, Trey Yarnell

High Honors: Jared Bunfill, Garrett Fritz, Austin Hill, Kaytlyn Hinton, Kyra Jackson, Natalie Jeffers, Kelly McGill, Paige Robinson

Honors: Evan Baumbarger, Tyson Brown, Cohen Collins, Austin Harshman, Dylan Holt, Anthony Jones, Alissa Lewis, Cameron Nickerson, Kameron Roley, Connor Sheehan, Jessica Stiner, Evan Tipsword, Brianna Vanderlaan, Rebecca West

8th Grade

Straight A Honors: Brianna Creviston, Sydney Hagerman

High Honors: Tyus Brooks, Connor Dotson, Madison Uhlrich, Seth Yeakel

Honors: Jasmine Baumbarger, Skyler Birch, Evan Blakey, Kristina Burford, Brianna Casias, Corey Clark, Taylor Coleman, Brycelynn Durbin, Jonathan Gentry, Moranda Matheson, Stuart Morgan, Ty Nichols, Madison Perrine, Jessica Robinson, Chloe Weybright, Maci Younger

Text Only
  • 072914 Parker FFA officer mtg pic Parker attends FFA state officer meeting Lisa Parker, the Section 16 President from the Central A&M FFA Chapter attended the Illinois Association FFA July State Officer Meeting. The three-day meeting was held at Southern Illinois University in Carbondale, IL on July 9th – 11th. The Illinois

    July 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • Tavenner, Keeling graduate Parkland College CHAMPAIGN, IL -- Parkland College is proud to announce its list of graduates from spring 2014. Nearly 600 students earned an associate’s degree or a certificate, including the following area students: Chase Tavenner of Findlay IL and Alexander Keelin

    July 28, 2014

  • 072914 FFA leadership camp 2014 Illinois FFA Leadership Camp On July 22-25, over 300 Illinois FFA Members gathered in Monticello, Illinois for the 2014 Illinois FFA Leadership Camp at the 4-H Memorial Camp. The Camp theme was “Plant Your Potential.” Members were encouraged to find their potential in FFA and pl

    July 28, 2014 1 Photo

  • Jones named to UIS Dean's List Mia Jones of Pana has been named to the Spring 2014 Dean's List at University of Illinois Springfield. To qualify for the designation, a student must be an undergraduate who took at least eight graded semester hours and maintained a grade-point avera

    July 21, 2014

  • ISU graduates announced Illinois State University had 2,540 students completed requirements for bachelor's degrees and 461 students completed requirements for masters and doctoral degrees at the end of the Spring 2014 semester. Those graduating from the Shelby County area i

    July 21, 2014

  • Shelbyville school registration Aug. 6, 7 School registration for Shelbyville Community Unit School District No. 4 will be held on Wednesday, August 6, from 7-10 a.m., and on Thursday, August 7, from 2-6 p.m. in Moulton Middle School Gym. School supply lists can be found on the schools websi

    July 21, 2014

  • 072214 C-H FFA convention pic C-H FFA attends Convention On June 10, seven members of the Cowden-Herrick FFA Chapter attended the 86th Annual Illinois State FFA Convention. The theme was “Planting Your Potential,” FFA has planted potential in many members in Illinois and across the nation from learning how

    July 21, 2014 1 Photo

  • U of I spring graduates named The University of Illinois has released a list a graduates for Spring 2014. Those from the Shelby County area include:Findlay - William Wright, Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources and Environmental SciencesNeoga - Amber Ballinger, Bachelor of Ar

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin University to offer summer visit day DECATUR, Ill. – Millikin University will be offering Summer Visit Day Programs for prospective high school students on Friday, July 18 and Monday, August 11, 2014.Campus visit days allow prospective students and their families to get acquainted with

    July 14, 2014

  • Lake Land College accepting Student Ambassador applications There is a great opportunity available for students attending Lake Land College for the 2014-2015 school year. Meet new friends, gain leadership skills, build your résumé and earn a scholarship by becoming a Lake Land College Student Ambassador. Stud

    July 14, 2014

Featured Ads
AP Video
Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins

Should the minimum wage for workers be raised in Illinois?

     View Results
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Helium debate