Shelbyville Daily Union


June 16, 2014

Moulton Middle School Honor Roll released

Moulton Middles School has released its 4th quarter honor roll for 2013-2014 school year.


Maxwell Beyers, Jersey Binnion, Ethan Clark, Emma Congenie, Emma Cook, Chloe Detrick, Alana Geer, Isabelle Kelly, Tanner Koehler, Hayden Koonce, William McClain, Mick Porter, Connor Rhodes, Gabrielle Spain, Emma Stauder, Kylie Stauder, Michael Tomlin, Trinity Wade


Taylor Borders, James Bradshaw, Gabriel Dove, Makenna Durbin, Hannah Edwards, Jackalynn Edwards, Phoenix Firnhaber, Sidney Florea, Johnny Forsyth, Madison Gipson, Matthew Grabb, Kadin Griffith, Brayden Gritzmacher, Blake Hammond, Rope Hatfield, Robert Hawkins, Zachary Hill, Emma Houska, Jonah Hoyt, Bentley Johnson, Grady Jones, Sierra Keen, Jasmine Kerr, Madison Leonberger, Carson Lockart, Madisyn Matheny, Kadence McDowell, Ivee Miller, Mason Miller, Nicholas Nohren, David Owens, Rylee Price, Hollie Richardson, Alexis Rohdemann, Cale Roley, Brook Schutt, Karlie Stauder, Ella Tynan, Josie Wade, Ty Walker


Gannon Beals, Mikayla Boehm, Parker Dixon, Alana Dove, Claire Duckett, Zeke Fox, Chloe Frederick, Natalie Frederick, James Friedman, Layla Gill, Skylar Gordon, LeiAndrea Hall, Dalton Hoadley, Karly Johnson, Abbie Kennell, Kade Kull, Kelsey Litton, John Martz, Kami Mathis, Alejandra McCarter, Drue McDonald, Gunner Musser, Braden Nichols, Hunter Reed, Braedi Rhodes, Jace Sulwer, Kynlee Summers, Rachel Throneburg, Annie Toberman, Diane Villadares, Joey Vitale, Garrett Wade, Chloe Watson, Lauren Williams


Fallynn Beitz, Chance Billingsley, Chloe Bunton, Madison Cisna, Parker Firnhaber, Justyce Foor, Sadie Gardner, Justice Griffith, Kailee Griffith, Gabriel Harris, Kamren Holley, Zachary Hood, Paige Hubner, Kyla Hutchison, Karson Johnson, Obadiah Kaiser, Austin Lewis, Leo Logue, Katherine Martin, Jaylin McCabe, Kya McConnell, Cyra Miller, Seth Robertson, Braiden Sackett, Trinity Turner, Brycen Ward, Robert Wasson


Carson Beyers, Alana Chilberg, Hannah Hicks, Holly Metzger, Julia Nees, Colten Reed, Sophia Reimer, Alec Stokes, Sheila Williams, Jordan Winings


Hunter-Ann Campbell, Paige Coleman, Olivia Durbin, Jacob Goralski, Jacqueline Johnson, William Leach, Joselyn Lewis, Kyleigh Marty, Evan Matlock, Ailey Mitchell, Grant Mose, Rece Pullen, Trey Ruot, Christian Sieger

Text Only
  • Jones named to UIS Dean's List Mia Jones of Pana has been named to the Spring 2014 Dean's List at University of Illinois Springfield. To qualify for the designation, a student must be an undergraduate who took at least eight graded semester hours and maintained a grade-point avera

    July 21, 2014

  • ISU graduates announced Illinois State University had 2,540 students completed requirements for bachelor's degrees and 461 students completed requirements for masters and doctoral degrees at the end of the Spring 2014 semester. Those graduating from the Shelby County area i

    July 21, 2014

  • Shelbyville school registration Aug. 6, 7 School registration for Shelbyville Community Unit School District No. 4 will be held on Wednesday, August 6, from 7-10 a.m., and on Thursday, August 7, from 2-6 p.m. in Moulton Middle School Gym. School supply lists can be found on the schools websi

    July 21, 2014

  • 072214 C-H FFA convention pic C-H FFA attends Convention On June 10, seven members of the Cowden-Herrick FFA Chapter attended the 86th Annual Illinois State FFA Convention. The theme was “Planting Your Potential,” FFA has planted potential in many members in Illinois and across the nation from learning how

    July 21, 2014 1 Photo

  • U of I spring graduates named The University of Illinois has released a list a graduates for Spring 2014. Those from the Shelby County area include:Findlay - William Wright, Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources and Environmental SciencesNeoga - Amber Ballinger, Bachelor of Ar

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin University to offer summer visit day DECATUR, Ill. – Millikin University will be offering Summer Visit Day Programs for prospective high school students on Friday, July 18 and Monday, August 11, 2014.Campus visit days allow prospective students and their families to get acquainted with

    July 14, 2014

  • Lake Land College accepting Student Ambassador applications There is a great opportunity available for students attending Lake Land College for the 2014-2015 school year. Meet new friends, gain leadership skills, build your résumé and earn a scholarship by becoming a Lake Land College Student Ambassador. Stud

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin Dean's List released Millikin UniversityMillikin University has released its Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester.Millikin students who attempt 12 graded credits during a fall or spring semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher will earn Dean’s List ho

    July 14, 2014

  • Cowden-Herrick registration July 30-31 Cowden-Herrick Schools have established registration dates for the 2014-2015 school year. All students in grades K-12 are to complete final registration on either July 30 or July 31, 2014. Registration on Wednesday, July 30, will be held at the Cowde

    July 14, 2014

  • Alex Metzger named to dean's list ST. LOUIS, MO -- Alex Metzger of Pana, Ill. has been named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester at St. Louis College of Pharmacy. To make the dean’s list, students must earn at least a 3.5 grade point average for the semester.Metzger is a

    July 8, 2014

Featured Ads
AP Video
Disabled Veterans Memorial Nearing Completion Last Mass Lynching in U.S. Remains Unsolved Home-sharing Programs Help Seniors Ex-NYC Mayor: US Should Allow Flights to Israel Clinton: "AIDS-Free Generation Within Our Reach" Judge Ponders Overturning Colo. Gay Marriage Ban Airlines Halt Travel to Israel Amid Violence NYPD Chief Calls for 'use of Force' Retraining VA Nominee McDonald Goes Before Congress Bush: Don't Worry, Sugarland Isn't Breaking Up US Official: Most Migrant Children to Be Removed Police Probing Brooklyn Bridge Flag Switch CDC Head Concerned About a Post-antibiotic Era Raw: First Lady Says `Drink Up' More Water Courts Conflicted Over Healthcare Law Holder Urges Bipartisanship on Immigration Raw: Truck, Train Crash Leads to Fireball US Airlines Cancel Israel Flights Obama Signs Workforce Training Law Crash Victims' Remains Reach Ukraine-held City

Should the minimum wage for workers be raised in Illinois?

     View Results
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Helium debate