Shelbyville Daily Union


June 11, 2013

Okaw Valley High School Second Semester Honor Roll

Okaw Valley High School has released its second semester honor roll for the 2012-2013 school year.


Straight A Honors: Gretchen Macklin, Nicole Miller, Charli Uhlrich, Alexander Martin

High Honors:Justin Johnson, Devan Nave, Ian Tiarks, Nick Tipsword, Race Underwood

Honors: Adam Bricker, Kyle Burford, Haley Caufield, Hannah Dicken, Andrew Fruchtl, Michael Lewis, Jessica Menard, Devon Meredith, Robbie Stiner, Emily Walker


Straight A Honors: Keeley Benning, Savannah Birch, Paige Harlin, Joe Jeffers, Amanda McClain, Amy Monroe, Blair Monroe, Caity Ohm, Amy Orris, Justin Vander Burgh, Greg Walker

High Honors: Maureen Blakey, Hayley Carlson, Catherine Dwyer, Peyton Hagerman, Olivia King, Bethany Seiber, Devon Still, Logan Tipsword, Abigail Vander Burgh

Honors: Cole England, Tim Jones, Jay Orris, TJ Pieszchalski, Suzanna West, Anthony Wheeler


Straight A Honors:Samantha Carter, Victoria Clark, Mollee Decesaro, Kaylee Foran, Keri Herold, Sam Perry, Samantha Rowe, Emily Scott, Abigail Weybright

High Honors: Luke Anstrom, Kainan Bushert, Shelby Dash, Ethan Hill, Savannah Masters, Sydney Richardson, Colton Sroka, Ashlyn Sutton, Brooke Whitrock

Honors: Caitlin Carlson, Garrett Cole, Addessa Kesterson, Dylan Kidd, Paige Meredith, Madalene Schultz, Alexander Sims, Andrew Sims, Broderic Sparks, Duncan Snyder, Dillon Walker, Shania Whitrock


Straight A Honors: Zachary Bone, William Craig, Jordan Creviston, Ashton Doty, Joel Herron, Adriene Lane, Hunter Marshall, Kelsey Miller, Garrett Sparks, Michael Suddarth, Eldon Yeakel

High Honors: Cody Cottrell, Megan Durbin, Elizabeth Malloy, Kaylee Merris, Brittany Poper, Hannah Robinson

Honors: Austin Holt, Bailey Matheson, Destinee Nave, Ashlyn Nickerson, Hunter Perrine, Lisa Stevens, Meg Uhlrich, Dakota Wagoner, Kelsey Ward, Alayna Wooters, Colton York-Bush

Honors – any student with an average of 3.00 -3.49 with no grade below a “C”

High Honors – any student with an average of 3.50 or higher with no grade below a “B”

Straight A Honors - any student with an average of 4.00

Text Only
  • Jones named to UIS Dean's List Mia Jones of Pana has been named to the Spring 2014 Dean's List at University of Illinois Springfield. To qualify for the designation, a student must be an undergraduate who took at least eight graded semester hours and maintained a grade-point avera

    July 21, 2014

  • ISU graduates announced Illinois State University had 2,540 students completed requirements for bachelor's degrees and 461 students completed requirements for masters and doctoral degrees at the end of the Spring 2014 semester. Those graduating from the Shelby County area i

    July 21, 2014

  • Shelbyville school registration Aug. 6, 7 School registration for Shelbyville Community Unit School District No. 4 will be held on Wednesday, August 6, from 7-10 a.m., and on Thursday, August 7, from 2-6 p.m. in Moulton Middle School Gym. School supply lists can be found on the schools websi

    July 21, 2014

  • 072214 C-H FFA convention pic C-H FFA attends Convention On June 10, seven members of the Cowden-Herrick FFA Chapter attended the 86th Annual Illinois State FFA Convention. The theme was “Planting Your Potential,” FFA has planted potential in many members in Illinois and across the nation from learning how

    July 21, 2014 1 Photo

  • U of I spring graduates named The University of Illinois has released a list a graduates for Spring 2014. Those from the Shelby County area include:Findlay - William Wright, Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources and Environmental SciencesNeoga - Amber Ballinger, Bachelor of Ar

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin University to offer summer visit day DECATUR, Ill. – Millikin University will be offering Summer Visit Day Programs for prospective high school students on Friday, July 18 and Monday, August 11, 2014.Campus visit days allow prospective students and their families to get acquainted with

    July 14, 2014

  • Lake Land College accepting Student Ambassador applications There is a great opportunity available for students attending Lake Land College for the 2014-2015 school year. Meet new friends, gain leadership skills, build your résumé and earn a scholarship by becoming a Lake Land College Student Ambassador. Stud

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin Dean's List released Millikin UniversityMillikin University has released its Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester.Millikin students who attempt 12 graded credits during a fall or spring semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher will earn Dean’s List ho

    July 14, 2014

  • Cowden-Herrick registration July 30-31 Cowden-Herrick Schools have established registration dates for the 2014-2015 school year. All students in grades K-12 are to complete final registration on either July 30 or July 31, 2014. Registration on Wednesday, July 30, will be held at the Cowde

    July 14, 2014

  • Alex Metzger named to dean's list ST. LOUIS, MO -- Alex Metzger of Pana, Ill. has been named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester at St. Louis College of Pharmacy. To make the dean’s list, students must earn at least a 3.5 grade point average for the semester.Metzger is a

    July 8, 2014