Shelbyville Daily Union


January 21, 2014

Moulton Middle School honor roll released

Moulton Middle School has released its second quarter honor roll for the 2013-2014 school year.


Lauren Bowers, Joel Brachbill, Jordan Bruder, Bailee Buckles, Mason Cameron, Shayla Darnell, Hallie Horsman, Courtney Lee, Turner Pullen, Melangel Shellenbarger, Ryan Skowronski, Emmalee Storm, Chase Trainor, Sydney Trainor


Aaron Byars, Karac Donald, Kendyll Dunaway, Andrew Durbin, Derek Fisher, Margaret Furr, Tylr Gottfriedt, Gabrielle Guiot, Jenna Helton, Eli Houska, Payton Howell, Hannah Karraker, Ryan Laskowski, Caitlyn Marlow, Jacob Martin, Savannah Marty, Mallorie Mason, Lexia Masulis, Cree McConnell, Alexis Mullin, Kinsey Ogden, Ryan Reynolds, Blair Rodman, Brooklyn Rozner, Morgan Russell, Skylar Skinner, Chloe Spain, Brett Spears, Courtlan Stephens, Benjamin Stirrett, Daythan Summers, Sarah Throneburg, Braxton Vice, Faith Wheeler, Emma White, Braden Young


Emily Atkinson, Emma Beck, Joel Bleskey, Elizabeth Bowyer, Lucas Brown, Josie Gambrill, Wade Johnston, Mckenna Kull, Malcolm Miller, Carolyn Nohren, Allison Oligschlaeger, Nicole Owens, Morgan Parsons, Lauren Russell, Harrison Wooters


Rylie Ackman, Josie Agney, Kirstin Bobinski, Alyssa Brison, Lily Bunton, Rheannah Donald, Sierra Foltz, Jayde Fox, Boone Frederick, Nathaniel Fullerton, Kaitlyn Gritzmacher, Cade Helton, Sydnie Helton, Morgan Holland, Valorie Hoover, Courtney Hopkins, Malori Johns, Hannah Kemp, Brett Kennell, Kenneth Largent, Isabel Logue, Heather Maple, Thai McNeese, Emric Messado, Connor Milligan, Sylvia Neely, Dev Patel, Mackenzie Perry, Gabrielle Pierce, Lisa Powell, Madelyn Smothers, Kyle Stauder, Andrew Travis, Logan Weatherford


Carson Beyers, Olivia Durbin, Jacob Goralski, Hannah Hicks, Wil Leach, Kyleigh Marty, Evan Matlock, Holly Metzger, Ailey Mitchell, Julia Nees, Colten Reed, Sophia Reimer, Christian Sieger, Alec Stokes, Sheila Williams, Jordan Winings


Hunter-Ann Campbell, Alana Chilberg, Cameron Clark, Paige Coleman, Cole Danneberger, Tori Denton, Caine Donaldson, Jacqueline Johnson, Madison Kerr, Joselyn Lewis, Brayden Lynch, Grant Mose, Caleb Price, Rece Pullen, Trey Ruot, Taylor Simpson


Text Only
  • Jones named to UIS Dean's List Mia Jones of Pana has been named to the Spring 2014 Dean's List at University of Illinois Springfield. To qualify for the designation, a student must be an undergraduate who took at least eight graded semester hours and maintained a grade-point avera

    July 21, 2014

  • ISU graduates announced Illinois State University had 2,540 students completed requirements for bachelor's degrees and 461 students completed requirements for masters and doctoral degrees at the end of the Spring 2014 semester. Those graduating from the Shelby County area i

    July 21, 2014

  • Shelbyville school registration Aug. 6, 7 School registration for Shelbyville Community Unit School District No. 4 will be held on Wednesday, August 6, from 7-10 a.m., and on Thursday, August 7, from 2-6 p.m. in Moulton Middle School Gym. School supply lists can be found on the schools websi

    July 21, 2014

  • 072214 C-H FFA convention pic C-H FFA attends Convention On June 10, seven members of the Cowden-Herrick FFA Chapter attended the 86th Annual Illinois State FFA Convention. The theme was “Planting Your Potential,” FFA has planted potential in many members in Illinois and across the nation from learning how

    July 21, 2014 1 Photo

  • U of I spring graduates named The University of Illinois has released a list a graduates for Spring 2014. Those from the Shelby County area include:Findlay - William Wright, Bachelor of Science in Natural Resources and Environmental SciencesNeoga - Amber Ballinger, Bachelor of Ar

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin University to offer summer visit day DECATUR, Ill. – Millikin University will be offering Summer Visit Day Programs for prospective high school students on Friday, July 18 and Monday, August 11, 2014.Campus visit days allow prospective students and their families to get acquainted with

    July 14, 2014

  • Lake Land College accepting Student Ambassador applications There is a great opportunity available for students attending Lake Land College for the 2014-2015 school year. Meet new friends, gain leadership skills, build your résumé and earn a scholarship by becoming a Lake Land College Student Ambassador. Stud

    July 14, 2014

  • Millikin Dean's List released Millikin UniversityMillikin University has released its Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester.Millikin students who attempt 12 graded credits during a fall or spring semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher will earn Dean’s List ho

    July 14, 2014

  • Cowden-Herrick registration July 30-31 Cowden-Herrick Schools have established registration dates for the 2014-2015 school year. All students in grades K-12 are to complete final registration on either July 30 or July 31, 2014. Registration on Wednesday, July 30, will be held at the Cowde

    July 14, 2014

  • Alex Metzger named to dean's list ST. LOUIS, MO -- Alex Metzger of Pana, Ill. has been named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2014 semester at St. Louis College of Pharmacy. To make the dean’s list, students must earn at least a 3.5 grade point average for the semester.Metzger is a

    July 8, 2014