Shelbyville Daily Union

June 14, 2013

Shelby Area Sports Schedule


Shelbyville Daily Union

---- — Friday, June 14

Illinois State High School Rodeo, Altamont

SHS boys basketball varsity/JV at Maroa, 5 p.m.

SHS girls basketball at Okaw Valley Shootout

SHS high school boys wrestling camp

SHS high school boys basketball camp, 5 p.m.

Men’s Softball: #1 v. #4

Saturday, June 15

Illinois State High School Rodeo, Altamont

Shelbyville Laker swim team meet at Effingham

Shelby County Sr. Legion hosts Urbana at Windsor, 1 p.m.

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Teutopolis at Shelbyville, 10 a.m.

Silver Spurs Pleasure Horse Show at 4-H Fairgrounds, 2 p.m.

Sunday, June 16

Shelby Jr. Legion at Eureka, 1 p.m.

Shelby County Sr. Legion v. Charleston at Rantoul, 3 p.m.

Shelby County Legion v. Rantoul at Rantoul, 5 p.m.

Monday, June 17

SHS Girls Basketball Camp, 8 a.m.- 3 p.m.

Tuesday, June 18

Shelby Sr. Legion at Vandalia, 6 p.m.

SHS Girls Basketball Camp, 8 a.m.- 3 p.m

SHS Girls Basketball @ Vandalia, 12 noon

Wednesday, June 19

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Mattoon, 6 p.m.

SHS Girls Basketball Skills Camp, 5:15 p.m.

Men’s Softball: #2 v. #3

Thursday, June 20

Shelby Sr. Legion at Teutopolis, 6 p.m.

SHS Girls Basketball Camp, 8 a.m.- 3 p.m.

Men’s Softball: #1 v. #5

Friday, June 21

SHS Boys Basketball v. V/JV at Pana

Men’s Softball #4 v. #6

Saturday, June 22

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team meet at Tuscola

Shelby Sr. Legion v. Macon County at Windsor, 2 p.m.

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Macon County at Windsor, 10 a.m.

SHS Football 7 on 7

Sunday, June 23

Shelby Sr. Legion v. Piatt County at Windsor, 1 p.m.

Monday, June 24

Shelby Jr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

Tuesday, June 25

Shelby Jr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

SHS Girls Basketball Open Gym, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26

Shelby Sr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

Shelby Jr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

SHS Girls Basketball Skills Camp, 5:15 p.m

Men’s Softball: #2 v. #6

Thursday, June 27

Shelby Sr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

SHS Girls Basketball Open Gym, 5 p.m.

Men’s Softball: #1 v. #3

Friday, June 28

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team hosts Charleston

Shelby Sr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

Men’s Softball: #4 v. #5

Saturday, June 29

Silver Spurs Speed Horse Show at 4-H Fairgrounds, 2 p.m.

Shelby Sr. Legion at Mattoon Firecracker Tourney

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Vandalia, 5 p.m.

Sunday, June 30

Shelby Jr. Legion at Rantoul, 1 p.m.

Monday, July 1

Men’s Softball: #5 v. #6

Tuesday, July 2

Shelby Sr. Legion at v. Moultrie County at Arthur, 5:30 p.m.

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Toledo, 6 p.m.

Men’s Softball: #3 v. #4

Wednesday July 3

Shelby Sr. Legion v. Patoka/Odin at Odin, 5 p.m.

Friday, July 5

Shelby Jr. Legion at Arthur, 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 6

Shelby Sr. Legion St. Anthony at Effingham, 1 p.m.

Sunday July 7

Shelby Sr. Legion host Teutopolis at Windsor, 1 p.m.

Wednesday, July 10

Shelby Sr. Legion at Paris, 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 11

Shelby Jr. Legion hosts Piatt County, 6 p.m.

Saturday, July 13

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team meet hosts Crystal Lake

Shelby Sr. Legion v Danville at Tilton, 2 p.m.

Shelby Jr. Legion v. Danville at Tilton, 10 a.m.

Sunday, July 14

Shelby Sr. Legion at Urbana, 1 p.m.

Monday, July 15

Shelby County 4-H Fair Horse Show at 4-H Fairgrounds

Shelby Jr. Legion at Teutopolis, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17

Shelby Sr. Legion v. Macon County at Mt. Zion, 6 p.m.

Friday, July 19

Shelby Jr. Legion at Division Tournament

Saturday, July 20

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team meet at Sholem

Sunday, July 21

Shelby Sr. Legion at Division Tourney

Saturday, July 27

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team at conference meet at Charleston

Saturday, August 3

Shelbyville Laker Swim Team at All-Star Meet, Millstadt