Shelbyville Daily Union

August 13, 2013

Shelby Area Sports Schedule


Shelbyville Daily Union

---- — Tuesday, Aug. 13

Moulton softball hosts Ramsey, 4:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 14

SHS football, volleyball, cross country, tennis, golf practices begin.

Thursday, Aug. 15

Moulton softball hosts Clinton (7th-5:45), 4:30 p.m.

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. Hi softball hosts St. Elmo at Windsor, 4 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17

Moulton softball at Meridian (7th-11:30), 10 a.m.

Moulton baseball at Clinton (7th-12:00), 10:30 a.m.

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. baseball hosts St. Anthony (DH), 10 a.m.

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. Hi softball at Beecher City tourney

Monday, Aug. 19

Moulton softball hosts Altamont (7th-5:45), 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball at St. Anthony (7th-5:30), 4 p.m.

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. baseball hosts Neoga, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, August 20

Moulton softball at St. Anthony, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Maroa (7th-5:30), 4 p.m.

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. Hi softball at Beecher City, 4:15

Windsor/Stew-Stras Jr. Hi baseball at Cumberland, 4:15

Wednesday, August 21

Shelbyville golf hosts Clinton, Monticello, 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 22

Moulton softball at Teutopolis (7th-5:45), 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Warrensburg (7th-5:30), 4 p.m

Friday, August 23

Moulton baseball at LSA (Sunnyside Park), 4:30 p.m.

Monday, August 26

Moulton softball hosts St. Elmo, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Altamont, 4:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 27

Shelbyville girls tennis hosts Vandalia, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville golf at Oak Terrace vs. Pana, Windsor, 4 p.m.

Moulton softball hosts Effingham, 4:15 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Argenta (7th-6:00), 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 28

Shelbyville golf at Meadowview vs. Mattoon, Windsor, 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 29

Shelbyville varsity/JV volleyball at Taylorville (9th-5:15), 6:15 p.m.

Shelbyville golf at Moweaqua vs. Meridian, Arcola, Sullivan, 4 p.m.

Moulton softball at Charleston (7th-5:30), 4:15 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Beecher City, 4:15 p.m.

Friday, August 30

Shelbyville varsity football at Maroa, 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 31

Moulton cross country at Cumberland, 9 a.m.

Moulton softball hosts Argenta (7th-11:30), 10 a.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Okaw Valley (7th-11:30), 10 a.m.

Monday, September 2

Shelbyville JV football at Maroa, 6 p.m.

Shelbyville golf at Okaw Valley vs. Okaw Valley, Mt. Pulaski, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis hosts Paris, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Sullivan (7th-6:00), 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 3

Moulton cross country hosts LSA, Mt. Zion, Teutopolis, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity/JV volleyball hosts Nokomis, 6 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity cross country at Argenta Friends Park v. A-O, Maroa, Sullivan, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton softball at Sullivan (7th-5:45), 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 4

Shelbyville girls tennis hosts Charleston, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Mt. Zion (7th-5:30), 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, September 5

Shelbyville varsity/JV volleyball at Mattoon (9th-5:00), 6 p.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis at Teutopolis, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville golf at Hickory Point vs. LeRoy, Maroa, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton softball hosts Mattoon, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Taylorville (7th-6:00), 4:30 p.m.

Friday, September 6

Moulton softball hosts Beecher City, 4:15 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity football hosts Central A&M, 7 p.m.

Saturday, September 7

Moulton cross country at Rochester Invite, 9 a.m.

Monday, September 9

Shelbyville varsity cross country at Charleston Invite, 9 a.m.

Shelbyville JV football hosts A&M, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, September 10

Shelbyville girls tennis hosts St. Teresa, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville golf hosts St. Anthony, Okaw Valley, 4:15 p.m.

Moulton softball at Windsor, 4:15 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Meridian (7th-5:45), 4:15 p.m.

Wednesday, September 11

Moulton softball at Regional, TBA

Moulton baseball hosts Charleston, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 12

Shelbyville golf at Sullivan vs. Meridian, Okaw Valley, Sullivan, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis Mt. Zion, 4 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Teutopolis, 4:15 p.m.

Friday, September 13

Moulton baseball at Nokomis, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity football at Argenta, 7 p.m.

Saturday, September 14

Shelbyville varsity cross country hosts Shelby Trail Invite, 10:00 a.m.

Shelbyville varsity volleyball hosts Shelby Invite, 8:30 a.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis at Mattoon Invite, 8 a.m.

Moulton cross country hosts Shelby Invite, 9 a.m.

Monday, September 16

Shelbyville JV football at Argenta, 6 p.m.

Shelbyville golf at Tuscola vs. Shiloh, St. Teresa, Tuscola, 4:15 p.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis at MacArthur, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball hosts Windsor, 4:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 17

Shelbyville golf at Taylorville vs. Effingham, Mt. Zion, Taylorville, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity cross country at A&M v. A-O, A&M, Maroa, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville girls tennis hosts Lanphier, 4:15 p.m.

Moulton cross country at Mt. Zion, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton baseball at Regional, TBA