Shelbyville Daily Union

March 28, 2014

Shelby Area Sports Schedule


Shelbyville Daily Union

---- — Saturday, March 29

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Marshall, 11 a.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Columbia (DH), 11 a.m.

Monday, March 31

Shelbyville varsity softball at Beecher City, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Arthur, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track hosts meet, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 1

Shelbyville varsity softball at Ramsey, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Nokomis, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 2

Shelbyville varsity softball at Neoga, 4:15 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Effingham, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, April 3

Shelbyville boys/girls track home meet, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Tri-County, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys tennis at Teutopolis, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 5

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Casey (DH), 12 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Hillsboro (DH), 11 a.m.

Monday, April 7

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Neoga, 4:15 p.m.

Tuesday, April 8

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Monticello, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Mattoon, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys tennis at Paris, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys/girls track home meet, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 9

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Mt. Zion, 4:15 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts St. Teresa, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Thursday, April 10

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Clinton, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Hillsboro, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis at Charleston, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track hosts meet, 4 p.m.

Friday, April 11

Shelbyville girls track hosts Shelby Open, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 12

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Clinton Tourney, TBA

Shelbyville boys tennis at Mattoon Tourney, 9 a.m.

Moulton track at Little Trojan, Charleston, 8:30 a.m.

Monday, April 14

Shelbyville varsity softball at Monticello, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Moulton track at Maroa, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 15

Shelbyville varsity baseball at St. Teresa, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Eisenhower, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys/girls track at Maroa, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 16

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Argenta, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Thursday, April 17

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Vandalia, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Vandalia, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis at St. Teresa, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, April 18

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Tuscola, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Tuscola, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys track at Monticello, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville girls track at Robinson, 4 p.m.

Monday, April 21

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Sullivan, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Meridian, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Tuesday, April 22

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Mt. Zion, 4:15 p.m.

Shelbyville boys/girls track at Bi-County, Sullivan, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, April 23

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Meridian, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Central A&M, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Thursday, May 24

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts LSA, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track at Pana, 4 p.m.

Friday, April 25

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Warrensburg, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Tolono, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys track at Tolono, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville girls track at Clinton, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 26

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Okaw Valley, 10 a.m.

Monday April 28

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Central A&M, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track at Sullivan, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 29

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Beecher City, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Maroa, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Hillsboro, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys/girls track at St. Anthony, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 30

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Argenta, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 1

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Pana, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Clinton, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis at MacArthur, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, May 2

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Cumberland, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys track at Newton, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville girls track at Monticello, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track hosts Shelby Invite, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 3

Shelbyville varsity baseball at St. Anthony (DH), 11 a.m.

Monday, May 5

Shelbyville varsity softball at Teutopolis, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville fresh-soph boys/girls track at Tuscola, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton, A&M girls track at conference meet, A&M, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, May 6

Shelbyville varsity baseball hosts Tolono, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at Warrensburg, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Newton, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville boys/girls track at Redskin Open, 4 p.m.

Moulton, A&M boys track at conference meet, Clinton, 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 8

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Maroa, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Sullivan, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Southeast, 4:30 p.m.

Friday, May 9

Shelbyville A&M, SOV girls track at OVC meet at A&M, 3 p.m.

Moulton track hosts meet, 4 p.m.

Saturday, May 10

CI Shoot-out@ Borg-Warner, TBA

Monday, May 12

Shelbyville boys tennis at Mt. Zion, 4 p.m.

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV boys track at OVC meet at Monticello, 4:30 p.m.

Moulton track hosts meet, 4 p.m.

Tuesday, May 13

Shelbyville varsity softball at St. Anthony, 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 14

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts St. Teresa, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 15

Shelbyville varsity softball hosts Taylorville, 4:15 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys tennis hosts Casey, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV girls track at Sectional, TBA

Friday, May 16

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Altamont, 4:30 p.m.

Shelbyville varsity softball at St. Teresa, 4:30 p.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Saturday, May 17

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Teutopolis, TBA

Shelbyville varsity softball at Charleston, 10 a.m. (JV 6:15 p.m.)

Shelbyville boys track hosts Shelby Open, 9:30 a.m.

Moulton track at Sectional, TBA

Monday, May 19

Shelbyville boys tennis at St. Anthony, 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 20

Shelbyville varsity baseball at Regional, TBA

Shelbyville varsity softball at Regional, TBA

Shelbyville boys tennis at Effingham, 4:15 p.m.

Thursday, May 22

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV, Neoga girls track at State, 11 a.m.

Friday, May 23

Shelbyville boys tennis at Sectional, 12 a.m.

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV, Neoga boys track at Sectional, TBA

Moulton track at State, TBA

Saturday, May 24

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV, Neoga girls track at State, TBA

Thursday, May 29

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV, Neoga boys track at State, 11 a.m.

Saturday, May 31

Shelbyville, A&M, SOV, Neoga boys track at State, TBA