Nine Shelby County students have been named to the 2005/2006 National Honor Roll.

The National Honor Roll recognizes high-achieving high school and middle school students.

Students are contacted after The National Honor Roll has reviewed information about their academic performance. Each student is asked to submit information about his/her GPA, interests, activities, and future goals.Only students with a B or better average are eligible to be listed in National Honor Roll.

Named are Brandon Caudill, Windsor HS; Lesley L. Chandler, Cowden-Herrick HS; Eli Dollarhide, Stewardson-Strasburg HS; Lowell H. Getz, Okaw Valley HS; Dallas S. Nichols, Okaw Valley HS; Elizabeth Shaw, Shelbyville HS; Anna M. Spracklen, Shelbyville HS; Quincy C. Wood, Okaw Valley HS; and Emily Yakey, Cowden-Herrick HS.

Trending Video

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you